Wednesday, 10 April 2019

How I Use Astrology to Become More Self Aware

Do you believe in astrology? I know a lot of people who are sceptical about it.

While I am not one who reads the astrology on a daily or weekly basis, I do enjoy learning about myself and my characteristics through my zodiac sign. I believe there are alignment and connections between the universe and me and why I am 'programmed' a certain way.

Obviously, the logic hasn't lost in me that the environment, my education, how I was raised and nurtured played a role as well. I simply believe all these various elements play a part and intertwined in defining who I am.

The most commonly known element in astrology is our zodiac sign, also known as the sun sign. This is only one aspect of astrology based on your birth month.

In order to gain a full reading of your astrological insights, you will need access to a Natal/Birth Chart. A Natal/Birth Chart essentially is a chart that maps out the placements of all the planets in the universe at the exact time you were born. As such, in order to access your Natal/Birth Chart, you will need the following information:
  1. Your date of birth, including the year;
  2. The city you were born in; and 
  3. The exact time you were born (you can typically find this information on your birth certificate). 
There are many websites that offer free birth chart reading such as this and this - I've tried both! That's how geeky I am about my astrological reading.

What Your Natal/Birth Chart Will Reveal? 

Sun Sign: The Sun symbolises our identity, our individuality and personality. It essentially sums up the character of a person. My Sun sign is Leo. 

Moon Sign: The Moon informs what gives us a sense of security, our sensitivity and emotions. I have Sagittarius as my Moon sign. 

Mercury: Mercury is the planet that brings us interest in intellectual things, our natural intelligence and ability to analyse and reproduce. My Mercury sign is in Virgo. 

Venus: Venus is the sign that tells us what we are attracted to and what enables us to give or receive love and affection, beauty and happiness, values and principles. On the flipside, it represents our weakness or shallowness. My Venus sign is in Leo. 

Mars: This is our driving planet. It symbolises what we need to get what we what and how we would overcome obstacles. For me, Mars is in Virgo

Jupiter: Jupiter represents a sense for development and support, which can lead to opportunities, wealth and faith. My Jupiter is in Taurus. 

Saturn: Saturn rules responsibility, restrictions, limits, boundaries, fears and self-discipline. For me, Saturn was in Leo at the time I was born. 

Uranus: Uranus is a slow transpersonal planet and may remain in a single sign for up to many years. This planet is the power of awakening, which often means that there will be some disruption and change. Events under the influence of Uranus are unexpected or unpredictable, forcing us to do things in a new way and face the truth about an issue. My Uranus sign is in Scorpio. 

Neptune: This is another slow transpersonal planet and may remain in a single sign up to many years. It is a mysterious planet and links to imagination, illusion, fantasy and spirituality. The year I was born, Neptune was in Saggitaurus. 

Pluto: Also another slow transpersonal plate which may remain in a single sign for up to many years. This is the planet of death and rebirth. It is about transformation and regeneration. My Pluto sign is in Libra

I hope you will give it a try, even if it is just for fun. I often find it quite amusing, how aligned the reading is to my personality. 

No comments

Post a Comment

Blogger Template by pipdig